Attitude helps


Many years ago when I lived in China I picked up a book in a bookstore and began reading. The character was a high school girl who lived in China. One sentence that really caught my eye was: “I felt like I was the luckiest girl in the world.”

Wow, that is a good attitude!

Albert Einstein famously said: ”The most important decision we make is whether we believe we live in a friendly or hostile universe.”

“Once you make a decision, the universe conspires to make it happen.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Some people believe in God and others don’t. Some find it hard to believe that there is a God who knows us personally and loves us very much. But whether you believe in God or not, your attitude about the forces controlling your life has to be positive or you end up making a lot of bad choices in life. As I look back at my life, I realize that pessimism caused me to make bad choices. I often was facing with a decision to make a friend, to ask a girl out, to apply for a job, etc. Often I had a pessimistic attitude and allowed myself to be defeated before I even tried to succeed.

Here is something that will make your day happier and more successful. Say “I am the most fortunate person alive.” Many don’t believe in luck, they know they have been blessed by a loving God. Or we could get philosophical about it and say that we are lucky that God chose to bless us.

Leave a comment